LazyLawn Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,253 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend LazyLawn
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read LazyLawn Reviews

About LazyLawn:

LazyLawn offer a premium range of luxury artificial lawns, suitable for all the family with a 10 year product warranty on the professional collection. Professionally installed UK wide or available DIY. Coloured grass surfaces and golf products are also available.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 023 2343

Email:

info@lazylawn.co.uk

Location:

Ironstone Lane, Market Overton Ind. Est, Market Overton

Write Your review

Tell us how LazyLawn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
5
Pam & John Garbett
having given it a great deal of thought over the winter My wife and I decided to have artificial turf laid at the front of our property, we acquired several quotes, I studied the installation method of each one and decided on Sandbach Lazylawn, one of the best decisions I have ever made, From initially contacting Leah to having Steve & Lee coming to fit my Wonder Yarn was a magical experience, the transformation was wonderful, and it was all down to this very professional team. Thankyou Leah, Steve, Lee.
Helpful Report
(Sandbach) - Posted 7 months ago
5
Mrs Nelson
We recently decided to replace our weed ridden turf with artificial grass, after my son had all but destroyed what was left of the existing grass playing football. We chose LazyLawn due to the high level of customer service from the outset and the promised quality of the work they would undertake. We were not disappointed - Chris and his team, Bobby and Derek have made an absolutely fantastic job of my garden, which in the Scottish weather conditions was no mean feat! They arrived when promised and spent a lot of time making sure the job was completed perfectly and to the high standard promised. We are all delighted and my only regret is not having the grass installed sooner. I would highly recommend LazyLawn Scotland.
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 8 months ago
5
Alice
Alice ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ If you’re looking for an artificial grass installation I would highly recommend LazyLawn North Manchester, Peter and his team. My initial enquiry for a quote was immediately responded to and Peter was flexible in coming to provide the quote at a time that suited us. Peter has extensive knowledge and experience of the products and was able to answer any questions we had. He also made suggestions about the finish and lay out to ensure we got the best results. He provided what we felt was a very reasonable quote for the work and we were impressed by the positive reviews of other customers. Despite a spell of bad weather Peter and his team arrived on schedule to complete the installation. They worked efficiently and were friendly and polite. We are very pleased with the results and feel it has transformed our garden. Peter and his team even provided some unexpected finishing touches to the borders in the garden. All of which were included in the original quote. We are now looking forward to the summer and enjoying our garden. Thank you LazyLawn North Manchester!
Helpful Report
(North Manchester) - Posted 8 months ago
5
Martin Howard
I do not usually do reviews but I was most impressed by LazyLawn Derbyshire.Haydn and his team were most professional and did a truly splendid job for us. Preparation work is key to laying artificial grass and this company were assiduous in carrying this out. The quality of the grass is outstanding and has transformed a tired looking lawn into something of beauty. Thanks also to Amanda for dealing so efficiently with the administrative side.
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 8 months ago
5
Lorraine
Very responsive to initial enquiry. Once we agreed to make the booking we had to wait almost 3 months for them to be free - a good sign I thought! On the day, the installation team arrived promptly, explained the entire process, worked methodically and looped me in as they went along. I was very particular about a curved section which would mirror the curve of my decking. They laid it out as I instructed, and then asked me to give final approval before they committed to the layout. Perfect! The also left everything clean and tidy and fully explained the aftercare. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend LazyLawn. The product is great, as is the service. And, best of all, NO MORE MUD!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
5
Mrs Maureen Keddie
First class communications with all involved from Lazylawn Scotland, everyone was so kind. All I can say is WOW, what a difference 2 and a half days make, my only wish is that it was my front garden so everyone could see and admire it, could have good blethers for such a long time. Being in my mid 70's I should really have done it much sooner, elderly please take note, you will not regret it. I can now sit with early morning coffee and look out patio door on to my beautiful Lazy Lawn. Get moving now before Lazylawn orders start building up. Thanks again Lazylawn Scotland!
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 8 months ago
5
Ted And Sheila Holmes
Matt visited, went through the A-Z, friendly, he is a credit to the company. Workmanship was 100%+, weren’t pushed into anything, had time to think. Installers worked tirelessly, lawn looks fantastic. Wished we’d had the artificial grass years ago. No problems whatsoever, would recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 9 months ago
5
Ross Carnie
Very happy with my Installation in Edinburgh, great job done on time with fantastic communication and the bonus of 20% off for having it installed in February.
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 9 months ago
5
Anna
We cannot thank Steve and Lee enough for all their hard work. They worked through some awful weather conditions and left us with a beautiful new lawn that looks fantastic. The dogs love it and it is so easy to clean up after them, and no muddy paws. The guys were great, so tidy, friendly and helpful. We would recommend LazyLawn Sandbach to anyone. Wish we had done this a long time ago. Now looking forward to a great summer with a super new lawn. Best of all no mowing!!
Helpful Report
(Sandbach) - Posted 10 months ago
5
Debbie
My lawn looks fabulous - I highly recommend the team at LazyLawns. I wish I'd had it done years ago! My dogs love it and my neighbours are so jealous. LazyLawns were efficient and answered my long list of questions without complaint. I recommend LazyLawns 100% - very satisfied customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
5
Mrs Stevenson
After moving in to our new build home and being very unhappy with the boggy, uneven gardens we'd been left with by the builders, we decided to use Lazylawn North Manchester for our front garden (including striped lawn and pebble border detail) and our rear garden (including striped lawn, concrete edgings, planting, pebble border detail and large patio area). The outcome was everything we exlected and more! Very happy customer indeed!! Others on our estate have also had their gardens completed by Lazylawn North Manchester and I they are also very happy with their gardens too. A great installation by a friendly bunch of hard working men!
Helpful Report
(North Manchester) - Posted 10 months ago
5
Chris
I was having a complete garden overhaul, as id built a log cabin at the bottom of it. With time being paramount having a little daughter I wanted something easy and quick to maintain. I did loads of research and Lazy Lawn came out on top. I absolute love it. The best thing is its for all year round, meaning my daughter and my two dogs can use it even in the winter as the worse way they will just come in a bit wet rather than wet and muddy. Maintaining it is easy as well as all I need to do is sweep it and I use a leaf blower to hoover up any debris. Lazy Lawn is well worth the money and the people I got to install (DP Landscapes) were excellent with constant communication and they work ethic was second to none. All in all 5stars doesn't do lazy lawn justice, its 5stars and then some imo.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Alan Strachan
Great service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 11 months ago
5
Mrs Borthwick
With a huge effort from the Lazylawn Scotland team my garden was finished with both Lazylawn artificial grass and some hard landscaping in time for Christmas 2017 which meant our family Christmas day was complete with a beautiful garden. I was reluctant to leave a review until I had seen how it performed throughout the 4 seasons which I can only describe as incredible and approaching Christmas 2018 it is still looking as good as new! As a result of this I have recommended Lazylawn Scotland to another customer who has also just had over 150m2 installed and is delighted. Thanks again! Mrs Borthwick
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 11 months ago
5
Caroline Atkinson
Very happy with the service, looks better than expected and all staff involved so helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
James Downing
Very pleased with our lawn. Had a little problem with appearence which was rectified. Just needed a brush up more! Would recommend.
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 11 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
We absolutely love our lawn now that Lazy lawn has been put down. Haydn came to give us a quote and explained everything and within a couple of weeks our lawn was ready to be laid. There was no mess and my garden looks amazing. We are so happy with the service we received from Haydn and Amanda. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 11 months ago
5
Jo Bellwood
I have never had such great professional service at a good price very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Nadeem Sadiq
Excellent customer service by Matt, he went out of his way to get it perfect for our new house and the fitters were very experienced and prompt with all there work. Would highly recommend them to anyone who is thinking of fitting an artificial turf in there home or bussines .
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 11 months ago
5
Dave Alexander
Great customer service, couldn’t be anymore helpful with any questions we had. The staff that installed our lawn were really friendly and professional and really gave me confidence in the product and how they installed it. They left our garden spotless. I couldn’t recommend them enough. It’s been great to deal with a proper company that cares about what they do and you as their customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Peter Huxley
Great service and advice. I did this as a DIY job in the summer as I’d been thinking about it for some time.nPreparing the ground and edging is really important for good results but I followed their instructions and it seems to have gone well as the lawn still looks great 5 months later. I didn’t have the Wondergrass delivered until the ground prep was finished so that it could go straight down. Laying the lawn itself is a 2 person job as it’s really heavy (ours was 4m x 8) and you need to get it in position and roll out. It was hard work but my wife and I did it ok. Cutting the lawn into the edges was the most difficult and nerve racking of the whole project, but i just took my time and it went well. Once it was cut in, I spread kiln dried sand over the lawn with a fertiliser hopper which worked well, then finished off with a leaf blower and stiff broom. Quite a work out, but it was worth it as the result is great. Everyone I spoke to at LazyLawn were helpful and great to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great job Peter!
Posted 11 months ago
5
Firdose
Thanks very much to Lazylawn Scotland for their refresh service, grass looks great now (originally installed in 2015).
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 11 months ago
5
Ms A Macgregor
Lazylawn Scotland Refresh Service - "My garden is looking brand new! The recent weather and being surrounded by trees caused my grass to become littered with leaves and the like, eventually causing weeds to grow. The maintenance service removed all of that, completely refreshing it and bringing it back to life! Will definitely be arranging this again :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
5
Val And Ian Deaville
Wonderful work by Haydn and team at Lazylawn Derbyshire. This is the second lawn to be laid as we were extremely pleased with our first lawn (May 2016) the premium quality shows and is well worth the money, no fading and dog friendly.
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr & Mrs Burnett
If you're thinking about getting artificial grass Lazylawn Scotland is the firm to do it. Great communication before installation and when it came to installation two great guys worked tirelessly to achieve a lovely finish. It looks great and our garden has been transformed. We've given our lawnmower away!! :) - Edinburgh
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Jane
Amanda and Haydn @ LazyLawn Derbyshire were excellent from first email contact to final day of work. Haydn came out and explained fully the work needed to be done. He arrived with his team when he said he would and they worked hard for the 2 days keeping me informed of the progress. They transformed my small garden from a wilderness to a beautiful lawn. I have no problem in giving them a 5* review and highly recommending them
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Andrew Ovens
To all at Lazylawn Scotland, Yesterday saw the finishing of my front lawn installation, to say we are delighted is a massive understatement, the lawn looks magnificent. From our first contact with Nicole regarding this job we have felt comfortable, and we thank you for that. The installation team of Callum, Bobby and Chris are a credit to your company, very polite, very approachable and extremely hard workers, best workers we have had at our property actually. They have done a truly magical job, and left the place spotless. We will be doing our back garden next year and you can be sure we will be contacting you regarding this work. Many many thanks Andrew Ovens
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr D Shaw
Trev and his team produced a stylish, smart and contempary look to mt front garden space. Albiet a small project Trev treated the job in a proffesional manner from start to finish. The team work to complete the job in a timely fashion and left a tidy clean finish. I now have a individual unique lanscape area we are more than happy with, excellent job. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Lancashire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Vaughan Williams
Hayden Ford and his team from LazyLawn Derbyshire laid my new lawn on Monday 1st October 2018. They made a brilliant job of it and i am very pleased with the finished product. The reason i chose LazyLawn is that i had seen three lawns fitted by Hayden in this area and they all look excellent. Hayden and his team are very professional and i would highly recommend them. Thank You.
1 Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Reviewer
6/7 Years ago Trevor (Poulton) and his team laid me a lawn ... Its still going strong . Now Ive had him lay me a new Front lawn. Its beautiful ...!! I would definitely recommend Trevor & his Team as the whole process was explained to me and subtle changes (using his Expertise) made. The work was carried out to a very high standard and I was left with a BRILLIANT new lawn and NO MESS ..... Great Job Guys
Helpful Report
(Lancashire) - Posted 1 year ago
LazyLawn is rated 4.88 based on 1,253 reviews