LazyLawn Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,231 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend LazyLawn

About LazyLawn: LazyLawn offer a premium range of luxury artificial lawns, suitable for all the family with a 10 year product warranty on the professional collection. Professionally installed UK wide or available DIY. Coloured grass surfaces and golf products are also available.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 023 2343

Email:
info@lazylawn.co.uk

Location:
Ironstone Lane, Market Overton Ind. Est, Market Overton

Categories:
Gardening Supplies
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how LazyLawn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
5
John Whiteford
"The team from Lazylawn in Penicuik were magnificent. Arrived early doors and worked nonstop to create a lawn that turned out even better than we expected. Our rear garden now looks twice the size!Many thanks and also to Nicole for keeping us up to date on timing"
Posted 5 days ago
5
Lauren & Josh
"Upon deciding that we wanted an artificial lawn, we were highly recommended to use Lazy Lawn by a friend, who had been incredibly pleased with their past experience with the service that they had received... and I am so glad that we listened & took their advice! The whole process for us has been simple, stress-free and satisfying. Peter and his team have worked miracles on our back garden that had transformed into a builder's yard with recent house work that we had undergone. We now have a green, immaculately neat, professional-looking lawn, which has been completed to an exceptional standard. The job was quoted and planned, then started and finished within a week. We found the service to be very quick, prompt and reliable, which is what you want- no pushiness, no hassle, no false promises, no feelings of being let down and no extortionate bill at the end! The guys worked incredibly hard and left everywhere tidy. Peter did a fantastic job of communicating with us and overseeing the job in hand- it was clear to us that his customers are at the heart of his work. We are more than happy with the end results and would rate Lazy Lawn to anybody looking for a trustworthy, competitive and impressive company. I am confident that you won't be disappointed. FIRST-CLASS! 10/10!"
Posted 1 week ago
Sue Cooke
"Delighted with my new lawn VERY much admired, by all, thank you to all concerned from start to finish. I would recommend "Lazy Lawn"without hesitation. Sue Cooke (Formby merseyside) Sue Cooke"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"From start to finish I was impressed. Matt brought some samples and gave me a detailed explanation of each. He explained the process and we discussed all aspects of the project. Agreed Dates were met and despite some pretty heavy rain which delayed things, the project was finished on time. The team worked really hard and it is surprising how much material has to be laid down. The lawn is remarkably flatter than it was before. The garden has been transformed and will now be very low maintenance which is important as this was for my mother who cannot attend to her garden anymore. I have attached Before and After Pictures"
(South London) - Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"Our lawn and stepping stones look amazing - it's a real feature! Not to mention how beautiful the flamingo stones look on the border. Thanks Lazy Lawn! Always smiling every time we open our back door. I have attached before and after pics.."
Posted 2 years ago
"Just to be aware lazylawn grass quality is good but uses separate company to install the grass who are not so quick when problems. Quick to install but lawn laid in 2014 started getting lumpy within 1year told weeds which would resolve themselves, did think bit far fetch but was patient. Worse in 2016 after lot badgering someone did come out and then said it was subsiding back in Sept. Still badgering for date to resolve this as of yet no date or like hood of one. Not happy would not use again or recommend. Warranty unsure if worth paper it's written. On."
(Taunton) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Michelle,
We are sorry to read this. Rest assured, your LazyLawn installer will rectify the lawn this week and has informed the Head Office team that he has made contact with you.
The installer holds the license to install LazyLawn artificial grass and is trained by us, so although he runs his own company, we work very closely with him. Faye from the Head Office has also emailed you seperately.
Please be assured that we are taking this seriously.
Kind regards,
LazyLawn Head Office.
Posted 2 years ago
"Didn't respond to requests for a quote despite completing all the paper work and chasing several times. It took some effort to complete the drawing to complete the request so pretty frustrated by that."
Posted 3 years ago
"I am so pleased that we have had this done. From initial contact to after the job was completed Lazylawn has been have been extremely easy to deal with. Our main point of contact was Matt Shemilt and he was absolutely fantastic; there was never any pressure to buy. His advice helped us change a garden that was something akin to the Somme to a beautifully serene space the family can enjoy all year round. I feel that the men who completed the work were excellent, polite, quiet and the work was done without any fuss for me; they also cleared up so well you'd never know they'd been. I cannot recommend having LazyLawn highly enough. I am one highly satisfied customer."
(Head Office) - Posted 2 years ago
"After going through about 50 samples from various companies from greengrocer quality up to quite good, I then received your samples, and from then I knew I had to go with your lawn, as for fitting it I was quite worried having never done anything like this before, but we really couldn't be happier, big thumbs up for lazy lawn,"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very quick and efficient to take my order and payment. I ordered on a Tuesday afternoon and paid £86 for next day delivery to Bristol (from Leicester). I happily accepted that I was too late to get the grass delivered on the Wednesday so I waited on site all day on Thursday for the delivery only to be told at 2/3pm (I contacted them) that the grass hadn't made it to Bristol so wouldn't be delivered until the following day. This was a problem as we were not going to be on site the following day as we were supposed to have finished the job. I inconveniently changed my schedule so that I could be there on the Friday for my promised AM delivery. Without any word from Lazy Lawn or the couriers again nothing turned up! It finally turned up on Monday lunch time, without any warning or any call to apologise. £86 is a lot for such a poor delivery service. I won't be using Lazy Lawn again. Olly Sharpe Tranquilo Landscapes."
Posted 4 years ago
"The lawn has made our garden a dog friendly place. We were not too happy about the service though. The whole installing process took 13 days and it took 6 days for the skip to be removed. Admittedly there were two days with rain and work can not be carried out, but we were told it was a “one day job”. It left our garden unusable and our neighbours inconvenienced driving in and out of their car ports with the skip in their way."
Posted 1 year ago
Glad to hear the lawn is now a dog friendly space. Sorry to read your comments ref the service, as this is an area we pride ourselves in. With the very heavy rain, work couldn’t be carried out on those days, or when the ground was saturated, as it needs to dry sufficiently to progress to the next stage. We do our utmost to get skips collected as soon as possible and after the uplift was requested there were a couple of days delay, which is quite usual for skip companies, but we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
"Was not able to use our garden when wet, now we can use it all year round the team was first class laying our lazylawn👍😀"
Posted 2 years ago
"I AM OVER THE MOON WITH MY FANTASTIC LAWN!! MANY THANKS TO HAYDN & THE BOYS, YOU HAVE DONE A SUPER JOB IT LOOKS AMAZING & FOR CLEANING EVERYWHERE WHEN FINISHED,I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND LAZY LAWN TO EVERYONE! ALSO TO AMANDA FOR THE PHONE CALLS.A GREAT TEAM."
Posted 2 years ago
"Amanda and Haydn Ford of Derbyshire branch of Lazylawn have just completed our home project. They have both been great right from the initial enquiry to the finished new lawn. The team of fitters have carried out the installation to a very high standard and we are very pleased with the result. It looks absolutely wonderful and we would recommend anyone to use this company without hesitation. Thanks to all concerned. GREAT. Roger and Barbara."
(Derbyshire) - Posted 3 years ago
"I had my rear garden done in 2013 and have been delighted with both the original work done and the way it has worn, despite having 2 large dogs charging around on it! This week I have had the front garden done, and am pleased to say that the workmanship and finish is as it was for the back garden. It's easy to keep clean and tidy, and just looks brilliant all year round!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent job all round.... ????????????????"
Posted 3 years ago
"Lazy Lawn NI have just completed work on our back garden and we are extremely delighted with the results. From the initial contact we had with James Nicholl at quotation stage, right through to getting the work completed by his team, we can honestly say it was worth every penny. Our garden lay for most of the year in an unfit state due to poor drainage. However, James and his team of Geoff and Terry have completely transformed this into a great extended living space that can and will be used all year round. They professionally paved and fenced to a very high standard, during 7 pretty wet days. Their dedication was inspiring and their attention to detail was first class, resulting in us getting the garden and living space we have always dreamed of. We cannot thank James, Geoff and Terry enough for creating such a professionally finished transformation that will be enjoyed by all the family for years to come. A great team of professional guys that take pride in their work and I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone."
Posted 3 years ago
"Lazylawn NI were just fantastic . James and his team from the very start were so pleasant , friendly , hard working , tidy and professional . I could not recommend then highly enough. We are delighted with the results Neighbours and passers by have commented on how well the lawn looks"
Posted 3 years ago
"Grass fitted fine but left fitting left my garden with a broken gravel board and piles sand all over the fence. According to the fitter this is to be expected!"
Posted 5 years ago
"Website was simple, fast and efficient with no problems ordering and the process was very good. However I have chosen a normal rating due to the delivery. It was noted down as next day delivery (I placed my order Friday night) therefore due to the bank holiday I wasn't expecting delivery until Wednesday. I received a telephone call on Tuesday to say delivery would be on Thursday. I felt this was excellent service getting a telephone call to say when the delivery was (even if it was a day late). Waited until 04:00pm on Thursday until I called to ask when the delivery would arrive to be told that it was never picked up from the depot and it would be delivered between 08:30am and 12:00pm on Friday. Again waited until 12:30pm still no delivery. Called to enquiry again and before they called back the delivery arrived at 01:00pm (one week after I placed my order to be delivered next day) After a good start with quick and simple order process and efficient service I was disappointed with the delivery. I have expressed my disappointment to Lazy Lawn however I am yet to receive a response."
Posted 5 years ago
"The experience of buying was simple and easy. However the draconian language used in the delivery details is almost rude. Dare to be out and we will not leave it AND charge you £20 to redeliver. Great! I am involved in Marketing and you need some help to make all this a bit more user friendly as this is certainly not that"
Posted 5 years ago
"Had my lawn done yesterday the 28th February2019. It is brilliant.l can’t stop looking at it. Paul and Mark were excellent, so tidy and polite. My dogs and cat approve and no more mowing the lawn for me. Thankyou so much."
Posted 6 months ago
"Hayden Ford and his team from LazyLawn Derbyshire laid my new lawn on Monday 1st October 2018. They made a brilliant job of it and i am very pleased with the finished product. The reason i chose LazyLawn is that i had seen three lawns fitted by Hayden in this area and they all look excellent. Hayden and his team are very professional and i would highly recommend them. Thank You."
(Derbyshire) - Posted 11 months ago
LazyLawn is rated 4.88 based on 1,231 reviews