LazyLawn Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,026 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend LazyLawn
4.9
Based on 2,026 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read LazyLawn Reviews

About LazyLawn:

Established over 35 years, LazyLawn offer an award-winning premium range of luxury artificial grass surfaces, suitable for all the family with a 10 year product warranty on the Professional Collection.

Professionally installed nationwide by the brands Which? Trusted Trader approved licensee network. Also available DIY with free technical support.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 023 2343

Email:

info@lazylawn.co.uk

Location:

Ironstone Lane, Market Overton Ind. Est, Market Overton
Rutland
LE15 7TP

Write Your review

Tell us how LazyLawn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LazyLawn 5 star review on 8th April 2024
Krystina Normanton
LazyLawn 5 star review on 8th April 2024
Krystina Normanton
LazyLawn 5 star review on 4th April 2024
Krystina Normanton
LazyLawn 5 star review on 9th March 2024
Pauline Ford
LazyLawn 5 star review on 12th October 2023
Liz Strama
LazyLawn 5 star review on 12th October 2023
Liz Strama
LazyLawn 5 star review on 27th September 2023
Darren Werbowy
769
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The balcony of my apartment was sad and grey, but now it’s transformed! As soon as I called Lazy Lawn, I knew I’d found the ideal solution to brighten up my home and the perfect people to help me achieve it. I now have an extra room! The lawn is so soft and lush that I can almost sleep on it! It’s given me an awesome outside space that’s easy to maintain and that’s so precious in a busy city. The service was efficient, professional and super fast. The guys were amazing and made the whole process stress free and enjoyable. It’s the best home improvement I’ve ever made! Now I have a bijou balcony! Bonnie Langford
LazyLawn 5 star review on 31st July 2020
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant service from the beginning. Nothing was too much trouble. Peter came out a couple of times to show samples to make sure we were sure on our selection. The day of installation was very smooth running, quick, efficient and a perfect job. Really happy with the end result amazing job. The guys cleaned up afterwards leaving the garden like new!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Superb service by Amanda, Haydn, Byron and Arhune. They worked all day in the rain and made it immaculate and tidy afterwards. I would recommend Lazylawn Derbyshire to anyone who wants an excellent job done by such nice and professional people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I wanted to be delighted as we have used this company in the past however service was very mixed. Initial enquiries to help with choices met with no response and only automated messages. We bought grass only for a small garden. Once I had ordered the communication arranging delivery was excellent. On delivery however the driver refused to bring the the grass into the garden and dumped it in an alleyway just off the side of the road where it stayed until I could gather a few people to carry it in- on contacting the company they apologised and told me that they would usually bring a trolley if they couldn't carry the grass which is what I would have expected . The grass itself looks lovely and nicer than many others and hopefully will last as wall as my last lawn. Sadly the piece was a full 10cm short of the ordered length which made fitting it far more awkward than it should have been with a small gap in a corner. Not the end of the world but also not exactly what I paid for. I contacted the company about this but received no reply. I'm sure many people get a much better service - perhaps if you have the lawn fitted they get it right, the product is good and parts of the service are ok but as a return customer I was disappointed
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and thank you once again for your business and comments relating to the high quality looks of our grass. It is rare to receive mixed feedback like this and naturally we want to see how we can learn from this and improve moving forward for all customers. We apologise if there has been any miscommunication relating to the terms of delivery. Due to insurances, the delivery driver is not covered to move the goods to a back garden or any other location, other than the front of the property. This is stated on the website, the order confirmation and the transport team advise this when booking in the delivery. We also advise that 1-2 people are normally required to be at the delivery address to receive the order, due to the product’s bulky nature, weight and size. We have checked and did not receive any correspondence relating to the size of the section. Had this been the case, we could have arranged a replacement piece. We do also note your original enquiry on 27/03 was for a 7m section, and a 6.5m section was ordered on 14/04. We cannot offer further comment to the claim without more information and supporting images from the site. Please contact the customer service team on 0800 0232343 or info@lazylawn.co.uk and they will be happy to assist you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and product. Website clear and easy to use with plenty of information. Kept in touch throughout and contacted on the day shortly before delivery. Very helpful and polite delivery driver. Product easy to cut and lay and looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have had our Lazy Lawn down for 8 years. Today after spraying the lawn with weed killer 2 weeks ago the company came today to pressure wash and brush it up and now it looks like new - we are so very very pleased. Thank you very much for providing this service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gemma was so helpful and patient as I changed my design and ideas so many times… it got to the point where I didn’t even have to say my name when I rung! But anyway my project is finished and I am so pleased with it! There was even some left over so I might have to make a footstool!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I made the right choice in choosing lazylawn as a company to do the work ,nice guys, excellent work ,explained what they were doing and advised me ,they cleaned up each day after themselves...well worth investing in professional people...thank you 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lazylawn Derbyshire were superb. Haydyn and the team did it all in a day. Made it immaculate and tidy afterwards. I'm so happy with the result
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The team are very professional, hardworking and go above and beyond 💕 I would recommend to everyone thank you again the garden looks amazing 😊
LazyLawn 5 star review on 4th April 2024 LazyLawn 5 star review on 4th April 2024 LazyLawn 5 star review on 4th April 2024
Helpful Report
(North Manchester) - Posted 1 month ago
John and the team provided an excellent service from initial quote to carrying out the work. The end product is exactly as discussed, and all left neat and tidy on the day. Great job, happy to recommend to friends and neighbours 👍.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 1 month ago
One of the few sellers of "older style" golf fairway mat. Excellent product, ideal for winter conditions. Fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great golf mats at a good price. I was told a delivery date but they arrived much earlier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wow what a superb quality job, Josh and Chris are a fantastic team, I cannot fault them on their workmanship, they take pride and care in what they provide, if you want an artificial lawn and or resin driveway, do hesitate to contact these guys, you will not be disappointed, just take a look at our before and after photos
LazyLawn 5 star review on 9th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5 years ago had my front lawn done, and it still looks brand new, so decided to do the back. Hayden and the team did a great job again, cheers guys.
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 3 months ago
We wanted to change the landscape of our garden, creating a seating area along with some artifical grass for playing. We shopped around but my god are we glad we chose Lazy Lawn. Greg was outstanding from quote to finish and he has totally transformed our garden in such a short amount of time. The work carried out is amazing and we now have the garden we wanted. The quality of the lawn is fantastic and the professionalism shown was fantastic. Greg and his team clearly know their stuff. I'm so glad we chose Lazy Lawn and we can't wait to spend time in the garden now without the mess and the hassle of grass. We went with the Extordinaire grass along with a full redesign and landscape. Thank you Greg, we are so grateful for what you have done. Well worth every penny. Couldn't reccomend you more highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from the team. Disappointing to have to pay a hefty delivery charge even when spending over £500.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Gemma was very helpful and quick to respond to questions and emails. We received a phone call to confirm delivery the day before too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant Service Steve and his team were fantastic worked in some extreme conditions to complete the job. Could not fault end result brilliant and could not fault them, extremely professional, polite and friendly even miss making the brews!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
LazyLawn is rated 4.9 based on 2,026 reviews