LazyLawn Reviews

4.88 Rating 1,253 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend LazyLawn
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read LazyLawn Reviews

About LazyLawn:

LazyLawn offer a premium range of luxury artificial lawns, suitable for all the family with a 10 year product warranty on the professional collection. Professionally installed UK wide or available DIY. Coloured grass surfaces and golf products are also available.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 023 2343

Email:

info@lazylawn.co.uk

Location:

Ironstone Lane, Market Overton Ind. Est, Market Overton

Write Your review

Tell us how LazyLawn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
5
Ms K Brannigan
My thanks to Lazylawn Scotland - Gavin for selecting the appropriate Wonderyarn 26mm grass for me, Nicole for your patience in the number of times I contacted you and last but not least to Chris and Derek for an amazing installation. Such great workmen. Yours sincerely, K M Brannigan.
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Ronnie
Great service from start to finish. Installers Chris and Callum were first class. Very helpful, courteous, and willing to give sound advice on the garden layout. Very pleased with the garden.
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Beryl & Ray Whtehorn
Arrived spot on time, very professional, lawn looks fantastic, finished the job when they said they would. Definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Muriel Ashwood
From the initial contact to the completion of the installation of the artificial grass LazyLawn were extremely professional. All the arrangements went according to plan which was fantastic. There was no 'hard selling' or pressure to commit to the work being done but the visit to provide a quotation was very informative and therefore very helpful. On the day of the installation the team worked exceptionally hard from the moment they arrived and clearly were experienced and knowledgable in this work. They were polite and most willing to answer questions about maintenance of the artificial grass. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the company to others. I am thrilled with the installation and look forward to enjoying using the lawn in the years to come.
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
5
ROYSTON BARNES-BEARD
Had lazylawn laid in back garden about 18 months ago but unfortunately the lawn was part of a faulty batch from the manufacturers, Contacted Lazylawn and they replaced it without any hassle and free of charge and now it looks fantastic. Job was done well and the crew were very efficient. Would definately recommend Lazylawn. Thank you Trevor from Lazylawn Lancashire.
Helpful Report
(Lancashire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
C Morrison
We are over the moon with our new lawn. So impressed with the quality and overall look. The Penicuik team were superb and worked so hard to achieve the desired outcome. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Mr M
Thanks to Haydn and the Derbyshire team for sorting my lawn, it’s looks great!! Highly recommend them
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Sue Chadha
Very professional and high quality installation.
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Valerie
LazyLawn have transformed our front garden from a dull tired space into a fresh beautiful area. Doug and Peter worked tirelessly to remove the old lawn, preparing a rigorous base before applying sweeping curves of new grass. We are very happy with it and have been very impressed with the excellent customer service we have have received from the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
4
David & Mandy Denton Cambridge
we chose Lazy Lawn for the professional approach of the area manager and the quality of the product. We decided on the 35mm wonderyarn lawn and have to say that paying a premium for the best quality is worth it. Our new lawn looks amazing and the installation team (Dale and Will) were brilliant, completing the work in a tidy, clean and efficient manner, and so quick. Leaving the garden immaculate after they finished. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lazy Lawn to anyone, and would happily show our new lawn off to prospective clients if asked.
Helpful Report
(Suffolk) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Keith
LazyLawn Sandbach have transformed our garden we shave sat out more since we had it done than the three years previous. They did a fantastic job and there was no mess left when they had finished. We would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Sandbach) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Peter Huxley
Hello Molly and LazyLawn. Thanks for all your help delivering my order on Monday. I didn’t get the drivers name, but just to say that he was excellent! Everything was ok with the Wondergrass, my wife gave me a hand getting it in position and rolling it out then left it to me. It was hard work but doable! I followed your ground preparations instructions including granite dust and plate vibrator to get the right levels so it was just a case of cutting in which I found the most difficult to get perfect. Once it was cut in, I spread kiln dried sand with a fertiliser hopper which worked well. The finished off with a leaf blower and stiff broom. Quite a work out! The result is great. This was a labour of love for my sons place and he’s equally chuffed with it. The neighbours have been commenting all ready! Everyone I have spoken to at LazyLawn have been helpful and great to deal with. Thanks and regards Peter
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Eleanor And Tom
Excellent job done the quality of the carpet is great and Callum,Derek and Bobby and Chris who came along to help complete the job were all really so nice.It was a pleasure to have them on our premises Eleanor and Tom
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
5
AdrianP
If you're considering laying artificial turf yourself - DON'T! It certainly crossed our minds, however, I'm SO glad we called in the professionals. The amount of work involved is absolutely phenomenal! The two gents worked their backsides off all day and didn't scrimp on anything. My partner and I were in awe. The result has the neighbours green with envy (no pun intended!) and loads of gushing comments from friends and family. The dog loves it, too! I can highly recommend the Lazy Lawns team. From initial enquiry, to finishing the job and beyond, they've been fantastic!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Tricia Thompson
What a fantastic job and team LazyLawn northmanchester is. My garden is the envy of my neighbours. A new build house with just top soil back garden on many different levels has been transformed into a peaceful haven of tranquility.
Helpful Report
(North Manchester) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Bill
Punctual, Reliable, Answered,ALL Questions, cleaned up afterwards,(keep the lads Fed and watered and they work like Trojans ) excellent service.thankyou ,. Bill.
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Rif
It has transformed our roof terrace, just in time for our toddler to be able to play outside. It is so comfortable to walk on and to lie down on. Wish we had done it years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Angela F
I love my lawn. It was an excellent service from start to finish. My quote was thorough and a plan was made of what I wanted and what works it would entail. We arranged a date and the guys came around and worked all day to finish it off. It looks great, there were no problems, all sorted quickly, pleasantly and efficiently, very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Anne And Audrey
A team of three men. They were due to start at 8am and arrived early so that they could start on time both days. Care was taken to protect the flooring as they had to access the garden through the house. The front was swept before they left each day. Professional, efficient and hard working. They did a fabulous job and the garden is transformed. The grass will always be greener on our side of the fence! It feels great under foot. The dog loves it and no more muddy paw prints in the house. A win win!
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Andrew Bennett
Efficient and high quality installation by very polite and careful team. Garden looks wonderful!
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Verified Buyer
We are absolutely delighted with our new lawn. It is incredibly soft to walk on bare footed and we have recommended it to friends whose have small children that need a soft and safe alternative their flag-stoned and gravel garden. We are also delighted with the cost. We did shop around before ordering a product from your business and discovered your competitors lawns lacked quality. Also many thanks for your expert advice and customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Angela Duffy
Am really pleased with how our lawn looks. It took just over a day to transform our tired garden into a place where we can now actually sit and enjoy. Have had lots of compliments already. The North Manchester team were hardworking and efficient. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Only wish we'd had it done sooner.
Helpful Report
(North Manchester) - Posted 1 year ago
5
David
Eugene and the team at LL Southend were amazing. Great guys and even built the grass up to get it level with our recently installed decking which I wasn't expecting them to do but it's made such a world of difference in how the garden feels. We initially were worried the grass would feel really unnatural and would not work well with our dog but honestly I love the look of it and it's made the dog mess so much easier to manage and clean up. We love it, thanks!
Helpful Report
(Southend) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Christine Ashcroft
Peter and the boys from North Manchester did a great job on the installation of my lawn. When rain stopped them from completing they returned as promised to complete the job. I now have a garden which I like to look at with an almost maintenance free lawn. (Peter told me how to keep care of my new turf) After 10 years of trying and not succeeding to have a lawn instead of a boggy mess full of weeds and patchy grass I now wonder why I did not do this sooner. All my family and friends think it looks amazing and so do I. I would recommend anyone who is thinking of having artificial turf to give Lazy Lawn a call.
Helpful Report
(North Manchester) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Teresa
From the initial visit by Matt, to the installation by Adam and his team this has been a great experience. I totally appreciated Matt's product knowledge and suggestions, and Adam and his team did a super job on fitting day. We have no external access down the side of the house, but Adam's team totally protected our internal floors and doorways before starting the installation. They also did a great job of clearing away and cleaning up after them. The lawn looks amazing - I'm now really looking forward to finishing off the borders. I'm so pleased with the service I've received from LazyLawn and the great product. Thanks for a super job!
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 1 year ago
5
D. Wakefield
Excellent advice and service from Lak, LazyLawn's London surveyor. Lawn installed on the agreed date by Tom and Brendan who were clearly efficient and skilled; and despite all the materials having to be taken through the house left everything in an immaculate state. Superb product which looks great and passed its first test of the heavy rain 24/25th May with flying colours. Many compliments from visitors on the realistic appearance of the lawn. I'm delighted!
Helpful Report
(London) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Linda Chittim
Thank You to Hayden and his Team for my fabulous lawn. I am so proud of the comments from family and friends who have been amazed at how fantastic it looks. You couldn't have met such a brilliant, hardworking bunch of lads. Well worth every penny. Linda Chittim :)
Helpful Report
(Derbyshire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
Alison Craggs
We are absolutely thrilled with our Lazylawn, which has transformed our garden. Trevor spent time with us discussing our options and worked with us to achieve our desired effect. He kept us informed throughout the whole process and we are delighted with the finished product. We have two dog, who absolutely love their new lawn and with no chance of brown patches appearing or digging, it is both practical as well as beautiful. We recently had a garden party and all our guests were very impressed with the life like appearance, and many went away considering this option. Now when we hear the neighbours firing up their lawn mowers, my husband smiles to himself and pours another beer!! Trevor and his team were polite, diligent, clean, tidy workers and extremely professional. I cannot recommend Trevor and his team highly enough.
Helpful Report
(Lancashire) - Posted 1 year ago
5
John Cooper
After replacing our lawn with turf twice due to owning German Shepard bitches who turned the lawn into a mud patch. We decided to look at an artificial lawn, contacted several companies, LazyLawn was not the cheapest by any means but Mat explained the reasons . An installation date was set, the install team led by Adam arrived and set about removing the old grass patch. After a few hours of hard work the first under layers had been installed, within two days the final touches where being made to what is a brilliant lawn. Adam and the guys where polite, friendly and very hard working. We now have a superb lawn which i am assured is dog proof. Well done to all at LazyLawn.
Helpful Report
(Head Office) - Posted 1 year ago
5
June Finlayson
LazyLawn has transformed our garden, it looks fantastic! Nicole was so helpful on every call, the sales person who came out to measure the garden was very informative and Bobby the fitter and his assistant were amazing. I would have no hesitation in recommending LazyLawn, best investment ever!
Helpful Report
(Scotland) - Posted 1 year ago
LazyLawn is rated 4.88 based on 1,253 reviews