LazyLawn Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,141 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend LazyLawn

About LazyLawn: LazyLawn offer a premium range of luxury artificial lawns, suitable for all the family with a 10 year product warranty on the professional collection. Professionally installed UK wide or available DIY. Coloured grass surfaces and golf products are also available.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 023 2343

Email:
info@lazylawn.co.uk

Location:
Ironstone Lane, Market Overton Ind. Est, Market Overton

Categories:
Gardening Supplies
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how LazyLawn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Mrs Nelson
"We recently decided to replace our weed ridden turf with artificial grass, after my son had all but destroyed what was left of the existing grass playing football. We chose LazyLawn due to the high level of customer service from the outset and the promised quality of the work they would undertake. We were not disappointed - Chris and his team, Bobby and Derek have made an absolutely fantastic job of my garden, which in the Scottish weather conditions was no mean feat! They arrived when promised and spent a lot of time making sure the job was completed perfectly and to the high standard promised. We are all delighted and my only regret is not having the grass installed sooner. I would highly recommend LazyLawn Scotland."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Alice
"Alice ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ If you’re looking for an artificial grass installation I would highly recommend LazyLawn North Manchester, Peter and his team. My initial enquiry for a quote was immediately responded to and Peter was flexible in coming to provide the quote at a time that suited us. Peter has extensive knowledge and experience of the products and was able to answer any questions we had. He also made suggestions about the finish and lay out to ensure we got the best results. He provided what we felt was a very reasonable quote for the work and we were impressed by the positive reviews of other customers. Despite a spell of bad weather Peter and his team arrived on schedule to complete the installation. They worked efficiently and were friendly and polite. We are very pleased with the results and feel it has transformed our garden. Peter and his team even provided some unexpected finishing touches to the borders in the garden. All of which were included in the original quote. We are now looking forward to the summer and enjoying our garden. Thank you LazyLawn North Manchester!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Martin Howard
"I do not usually do reviews but I was most impressed by LazyLawn Derbyshire.Haydn and his team were most professional and did a truly splendid job for us. Preparation work is key to laying artificial grass and this company were assiduous in carrying this out. The quality of the grass is outstanding and has transformed a tired looking lawn into something of beauty. Thanks also to Amanda for dealing so efficiently with the administrative side."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Booking confirmed deposit paid. Email sent with installation date .....that day came and went. The job had never been booked in. Had to contact MD he took over and job was completed"
(Head Office) - Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"A few days before delivery was informed the grass had a fault line in it and was not for sale - I picked the dearest luxury 40mm product but in the end due to Lazy lawn not being able to sorce more of the quality product the sale ended up being cancelled was not happy to say the least"
(Head Office) - Posted 1 year ago
Quality product and installation is our utmost priority. Alternatives were available. Thankfully this is a rare occurrence but we are genuinely sorry we could not help on your project.
Posted 1 year ago
"I love the grass and for that I would give 5 stars. Disappointed with the process from inaccurate measurements and plans by Lak, lost agreement and finance forms repeatedly signed and sent back by post and hand. Damage to our newly rendered and painted front wall which in good faith Shaun said he would send someone to repair despite no signs of damage s een on LazyLawn vehicles- no one ever came to repair it as promised. On a positive note, Re-laying of new grass was swiftly corrected as join in wrong place."
(London) - Posted 1 year ago
"Good customer service and fast delivery. Price similar to other brands. Lots of choice and samples sent quickly. I chose Lazy Chic - regret that as much darker than natural grass on a bigger expanse. Also, lots of lines throughout product so can see artificial."
Posted 1 year ago
"Just to be aware lazylawn grass quality is good but uses separate company to install the grass who are not so quick when problems. Quick to install but lawn laid in 2014 started getting lumpy within 1year told weeds which would resolve themselves, did think bit far fetch but was patient. Worse in 2016 after lot badgering someone did come out and then said it was subsiding back in Sept. Still badgering for date to resolve this as of yet no date or like hood of one. Not happy would not use again or recommend. Warranty unsure if worth paper it's written. On."
(Taunton) - Posted 2 years ago
Dear Michelle,
We are sorry to read this. Rest assured, your LazyLawn installer will rectify the lawn this week and has informed the Head Office team that he has made contact with you.
The installer holds the license to install LazyLawn artificial grass and is trained by us, so although he runs his own company, we work very closely with him. Faye from the Head Office has also emailed you seperately.
Please be assured that we are taking this seriously.
Kind regards,
LazyLawn Head Office.
Posted 2 years ago
"I recently purchased 2 golf fairway mats. I was very pleased with my purchase but I thought the postal charge of £14.00 was extremely expensive especially as items were posted by royal mail. Although my mat was good the handle of my husband's mat fell off after 13 holes!"
Posted 4 years ago
Good afternoon, did you place your order over the phone or the website, please call us on 0800 023 2343 ask for Adam and i will get a new handle out to you!
Posted 4 years ago
"Very quick and efficient to take my order and payment. I ordered on a Tuesday afternoon and paid £86 for next day delivery to Bristol (from Leicester). I happily accepted that I was too late to get the grass delivered on the Wednesday so I waited on site all day on Thursday for the delivery only to be told at 2/3pm (I contacted them) that the grass hadn't made it to Bristol so wouldn't be delivered until the following day. This was a problem as we were not going to be on site the following day as we were supposed to have finished the job. I inconveniently changed my schedule so that I could be there on the Friday for my promised AM delivery. Without any word from Lazy Lawn or the couriers again nothing turned up! It finally turned up on Monday lunch time, without any warning or any call to apologise. £86 is a lot for such a poor delivery service. I won't be using Lazy Lawn again. Olly Sharpe Tranquilo Landscapes."
Posted 4 years ago
"Grass fitted fine but left fitting left my garden with a broken gravel board and piles sand all over the fence. According to the fitter this is to be expected!"
Posted 4 years ago
"Looks nothing like grass disappointed"
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear you are unhappy with your purchase. Springfield Curl, the item you ordered, is a low pile product and is more like a bowling green finish and less of a garden lawn finish. Springfield Curl is usually perfect for display purposes but it does not have blades of grass like our 'Fresh' product for example - another popular product for displays. Please bare us in mind for future projects. Our Customer Service team can assist and advise you further.
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Grass is great, service would have been good if the correct size had of been delivered , causing less expense for time & fitting. No response or compensation from Evergreen for the extra expenses incurred."
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"no samples supplied no price list confused information on tel the staff treat calls as if you are small fry and not worth the bother well you did ask !"
Posted 5 years ago
"Initially customer service was brilliant then the sales agent changed the delivery date to what she thought best and resulting in massive problems. The customer service after delivery was non exsistant, and all emails ignored. Disgraceful. Lovely delivery man though"
Posted 5 years ago
LazyLawn is rated 4.87 based on 1,141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support