LazyLawn Reviews

4.87 Rating 1,141 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend LazyLawn

About LazyLawn: LazyLawn offer a premium range of luxury artificial lawns, suitable for all the family with a 10 year product warranty on the professional collection. Professionally installed UK wide or available DIY. Coloured grass surfaces and golf products are also available.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 023 2343

Email:
info@lazylawn.co.uk

Location:
Ironstone Lane, Market Overton Ind. Est, Market Overton

Categories:
Gardening Supplies
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how LazyLawn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
5
Mrs Nelson
"We recently decided to replace our weed ridden turf with artificial grass, after my son had all but destroyed what was left of the existing grass playing football. We chose LazyLawn due to the high level of customer service from the outset and the promised quality of the work they would undertake. We were not disappointed - Chris and his team, Bobby and Derek have made an absolutely fantastic job of my garden, which in the Scottish weather conditions was no mean feat! They arrived when promised and spent a lot of time making sure the job was completed perfectly and to the high standard promised. We are all delighted and my only regret is not having the grass installed sooner. I would highly recommend LazyLawn Scotland."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Alice
"Alice ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ If you’re looking for an artificial grass installation I would highly recommend LazyLawn North Manchester, Peter and his team. My initial enquiry for a quote was immediately responded to and Peter was flexible in coming to provide the quote at a time that suited us. Peter has extensive knowledge and experience of the products and was able to answer any questions we had. He also made suggestions about the finish and lay out to ensure we got the best results. He provided what we felt was a very reasonable quote for the work and we were impressed by the positive reviews of other customers. Despite a spell of bad weather Peter and his team arrived on schedule to complete the installation. They worked efficiently and were friendly and polite. We are very pleased with the results and feel it has transformed our garden. Peter and his team even provided some unexpected finishing touches to the borders in the garden. All of which were included in the original quote. We are now looking forward to the summer and enjoying our garden. Thank you LazyLawn North Manchester!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Martin Howard
"I do not usually do reviews but I was most impressed by LazyLawn Derbyshire.Haydn and his team were most professional and did a truly splendid job for us. Preparation work is key to laying artificial grass and this company were assiduous in carrying this out. The quality of the grass is outstanding and has transformed a tired looking lawn into something of beauty. Thanks also to Amanda for dealing so efficiently with the administrative side."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Installation was good although quite a wait for it, after installation it looked great however, within 8 weeks some of the lawn started to lay down this was not expected, I asked about mantenance when istailed and was told to just water every evening as I had dogs. Have now been told that I should have been brushing it with a hard broom regularly. Now waiting for someone to come back and resand and brush."
Posted 4 months ago
Visit Website
"Installation guys where excellent they worked very hard and completed within 3 days, but quality of product not that good had issues which have never been followed up as promised, although the finish looks relatively good i don't believe that it will last as long as indicated as large area are breaking up."
Posted 4 months ago
"Dean is very professional and knowledgeable and the product appears to be good. Not 100% happy with the installation albeit the installers worked hard but overall satisfied.."
Posted 6 months ago
"The lawn has made our garden a dog friendly place. We were not too happy about the service though. The whole installing process took 13 days and it took 6 days for the skip to be removed. Admittedly there were two days with rain and work can not be carried out, but we were told it was a “one day job”. It left our garden unusable and our neighbours inconvenienced driving in and out of their car ports with the skip in their way."
Posted 9 months ago
Glad to hear the lawn is now a dog friendly space. Sorry to read your comments ref the service, as this is an area we pride ourselves in. With the very heavy rain, work couldn’t be carried out on those days, or when the ground was saturated, as it needs to dry sufficiently to progress to the next stage. We do our utmost to get skips collected as soon as possible and after the uplift was requested there were a couple of days delay, which is quite usual for skip companies, but we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 9 months ago
"Extremely disappointed with the after service after a brand newly laid external tile was chipped during the installation service. Not to mention the mess left and mud trapsed through. An unacceptable god will gesture was given.. would not use them again"
Posted 1 year ago
"It makes the garden look larger and more attractive, BUT I am disappointed by the extent to which the sand shows, sometimes in small sections of sand and no lawn showing: I would like to know if something can be done about this. I am disappointed that the sand shows overall so much."
(Bath) - Posted 1 year ago
"Lawn looks great and happy with the way it was laid. Large lumps have appeared in the lawn and having told us that it's simple to lay and that weeds can't grow through the lawn (but if they do they need to be treated with weedkiller) it appears that the lumps are a potential issue and may not be able to be rectified. Not ideal!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Lazy lawn looks loverly and the men who put it down were very clean tidy and polite. I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't got a dog . This part I am very disappointed in as they said it was pet friendly but mine smells of dog wee all the time . I've tried various cleaning produce none of which has worked . Lazy lawn do sell something but at £25 a go after they said I wouldn't need it seems expensive. If you haven't got pets I would recommend it if you have think very carefully if I had my time again I wouldn't go near it ."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Diane, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware the LazyLawn installation team have been in touch following your comments. We always recommend our specialist dog care products as they are tried and tested. They also last a few applications so offer very good value keeping your lawn lovely and fresh. Thank you again for your valued feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
"Guys were great, grass was a bit of a let down. Seems to look good one way and can we say a bit carpety the other which is the direction it faces my house sadly."
Posted 4 years ago
"HOW CAN I WRITE A REVIEW WHEN I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE PRODUCT?"
Posted 4 years ago
"Sales process very good, staff very helpful. Delivery options (no Saturday, unable to specify a time) are terrible - other companies moved on from this 5 years ago."
Posted 4 years ago
We offer nationwide deliveries any day of the week. Our Customer Service team can advise. Please note it is an extra service and an additional charge would be due, dependent on the delivery location, size of order and service required.
Posted 4 years ago
"*** Recieved a partial refund on the delivery charge *** Ordered a lawn from 'Lazy Lawn' paying over £60 for next day delivery. Took a day off work to wait in for it to arrive and despite a number of phone calls to their sales team the lawn didn't arrive. Had to take a second day off work to take delivery. Contacted the company for a partial refund for the next day deliver service I didn't receive and having been given the run around for 4 weeks now ... I have now recieved a partial refund."
Posted 4 years ago
"Website was simple, fast and efficient with no problems ordering and the process was very good. However I have chosen a normal rating due to the delivery. It was noted down as next day delivery (I placed my order Friday night) therefore due to the bank holiday I wasn't expecting delivery until Wednesday. I received a telephone call on Tuesday to say delivery would be on Thursday. I felt this was excellent service getting a telephone call to say when the delivery was (even if it was a day late). Waited until 04:00pm on Thursday until I called to ask when the delivery would arrive to be told that it was never picked up from the depot and it would be delivered between 08:30am and 12:00pm on Friday. Again waited until 12:30pm still no delivery. Called to enquiry again and before they called back the delivery arrived at 01:00pm (one week after I placed my order to be delivered next day) After a good start with quick and simple order process and efficient service I was disappointed with the delivery. I have expressed my disappointment to Lazy Lawn however I am yet to receive a response."
Posted 4 years ago
"The experience of buying was simple and easy. However the draconian language used in the delivery details is almost rude. Dare to be out and we will not leave it AND charge you £20 to redeliver. Great! I am involved in Marketing and you need some help to make all this a bit more user friendly as this is certainly not that"
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"Installation team were great. That cannot be said of their customer service dept, very slow at answering emails and we were promised a welcome pack that has never turned up!"
Posted 5 years ago
LazyLawn is rated 4.87 based on 1,141 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support