LazyLawn Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,814 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend LazyLawn
4.9
Based on 1,814 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read LazyLawn Reviews

About LazyLawn:

Established over 35 years, LazyLawn offer an award-winning premium range of luxury artificial grass surfaces, suitable for all the family with a 10 year product warranty on the Professional Collection.

Professionally installed nationwide by the brands Which? Trusted Trader approved licensee network. Also available DIY with free technical support.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 023 2343

Email:

info@lazylawn.co.uk

Location:

Ironstone Lane, Market Overton Ind. Est, Market Overton

Write Your review

Tell us how LazyLawn made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
LazyLawn 5 star review on 12th April 2022
Toby Jones
LazyLawn 5 star review on 12th April 2022
Toby Jones
LazyLawn 5 star review on 11th April 2022
H M Beale
LazyLawn 5 star review on 11th April 2022
H M Beale
LazyLawn 5 star review on 17th February 2022
David Scarr
LazyLawn 5 star review on 14th February 2022
Sharon Mcharg
LazyLawn 5 star review on 11th February 2022
Mark Ellis
708
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I initially spoke to Guy (salesman) who was very nice at first. I ordered the Trinity grass which was quite expensive, but I agreed to go ahead as I was confident I was going through a professional company. On the day of installation I was very surprised that the 3 workmen knocked the door and didn't even introduce themselves! I know one was called Adam as I heard others saying his name but I have no idea what the others were called - which I found rather odd. I did watch a lot of the install process and I was very confident that the work was being carried out to a high standard but the installers themselves were not at all interested in speaking to me and I was shocked when there was only one workmen left on the job at 3pm and the other 2 had left without even saying Goodbye! The lawn looked lovely on completion. I did need to speak to 'Guy" again as I needed to keep the skip for longer (which I had initially asked Adam to arrange but he just disappeared off the job), but I found Guy wasn't as nice as he was previously. He didn't even ask how the install went or whether I was pleased with it! To sum up, the product is lovely, the install is very good, but the staff let the process down.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pre sale and product excellent. Post sale communication left a lot to be desired.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ONE MEN DELIVERING BIG-HEAVY ROLLS OF GRASS???? HE ASKED MY WIFE TO GIVE HIM HAND,AS MY WIFE NICE PERSON ,SO SHE DID....SHE STRECH HER MUSCLE IN LEG,THANKS GOD NOT THE BACK!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The fairway mat I ordered arrived after a bit of time. It is ok, but the tag has broken off after only 2 uses which is not very robust.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Corinna, Thank you for the feedback, thankfully this is a very rare occurance. We have supplied hundreds of thousands of these mats over the past 30 years with great success. We will send you another handle and fixing to use.
Posted 1 year ago
Lazylawn Surrey installed Wonder Yarn on a small lawn area that was covered in shade from overhanging trees. Also installed a putting green on an old patio area that is surrounded by a brick wall. We are extremely pleased with both areas and with the speed and expertise of the LazyLawn workforce. Both areas are much improved and look so much better
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy service and purchasing procedure online. However GBP 40 is excessive for a delivery cost and is not made clear until checkout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Installation was good although quite a wait for it, after installation it looked great however, within 8 weeks some of the lawn started to lay down this was not expected, I asked about mantenance when istailed and was told to just water every evening as I had dogs. Have now been told that I should have been brushing it with a hard broom regularly. Now waiting for someone to come back and resand and brush.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Installation guys where excellent they worked very hard and completed within 3 days, but quality of product not that good had issues which have never been followed up as promised, although the finish looks relatively good i don't believe that it will last as long as indicated as large area are breaking up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dean is very professional and knowledgeable and the product appears to be good. Not 100% happy with the installation albeit the installers worked hard but overall satisfied..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The lawn has made our garden a dog friendly place. We were not too happy about the service though. The whole installing process took 13 days and it took 6 days for the skip to be removed. Admittedly there were two days with rain and work can not be carried out, but we were told it was a “one day job”. It left our garden unusable and our neighbours inconvenienced driving in and out of their car ports with the skip in their way.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Glad to hear the lawn is now a dog friendly space. Sorry to read your comments ref the service, as this is an area we pride ourselves in. With the very heavy rain, work couldn’t be carried out on those days, or when the ground was saturated, as it needs to dry sufficiently to progress to the next stage. We do our utmost to get skips collected as soon as possible and after the uplift was requested there were a couple of days delay, which is quite usual for skip companies, but we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 3 years ago
Extremely disappointed with the after service after a brand newly laid external tile was chipped during the installation service. Not to mention the mess left and mud trapsed through. An unacceptable god will gesture was given.. would not use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It makes the garden look larger and more attractive, BUT I am disappointed by the extent to which the sand shows, sometimes in small sections of sand and no lawn showing: I would like to know if something can be done about this. I am disappointed that the sand shows overall so much.
Helpful Report
(Bath) - Posted 4 years ago
Lawn looks great and happy with the way it was laid. Large lumps have appeared in the lawn and having told us that it's simple to lay and that weeds can't grow through the lawn (but if they do they need to be treated with weedkiller) it appears that the lumps are a potential issue and may not be able to be rectified. Not ideal!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Lazy lawn looks loverly and the men who put it down were very clean tidy and polite. I would recommend it to anyone who hasn't got a dog . This part I am very disappointed in as they said it was pet friendly but mine smells of dog wee all the time . I've tried various cleaning produce none of which has worked . Lazy lawn do sell something but at £25 a go after they said I wouldn't need it seems expensive. If you haven't got pets I would recommend it if you have think very carefully if I had my time again I wouldn't go near it .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Diane, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware the LazyLawn installation team have been in touch following your comments. We always recommend our specialist dog care products as they are tried and tested. They also last a few applications so offer very good value keeping your lawn lovely and fresh. Thank you again for your valued feedback.
Posted 5 years ago
Guys were great, grass was a bit of a let down. Seems to look good one way and can we say a bit carpety the other which is the direction it faces my house sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
HOW CAN I WRITE A REVIEW WHEN I HAVE YET TO RECEIVE THE PRODUCT?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Sales process very good, staff very helpful. Delivery options (no Saturday, unable to specify a time) are terrible - other companies moved on from this 5 years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We offer nationwide deliveries any day of the week. Our Customer Service team can advise. Please note it is an extra service and an additional charge would be due, dependent on the delivery location, size of order and service required.
Posted 7 years ago
*** Recieved a partial refund on the delivery charge *** Ordered a lawn from 'Lazy Lawn' paying over £60 for next day delivery. Took a day off work to wait in for it to arrive and despite a number of phone calls to their sales team the lawn didn't arrive. Had to take a second day off work to take delivery. Contacted the company for a partial refund for the next day deliver service I didn't receive and having been given the run around for 4 weeks now ... I have now recieved a partial refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Website was simple, fast and efficient with no problems ordering and the process was very good. However I have chosen a normal rating due to the delivery. It was noted down as next day delivery (I placed my order Friday night) therefore due to the bank holiday I wasn't expecting delivery until Wednesday. I received a telephone call on Tuesday to say delivery would be on Thursday. I felt this was excellent service getting a telephone call to say when the delivery was (even if it was a day late). Waited until 04:00pm on Thursday until I called to ask when the delivery would arrive to be told that it was never picked up from the depot and it would be delivered between 08:30am and 12:00pm on Friday. Again waited until 12:30pm still no delivery. Called to enquiry again and before they called back the delivery arrived at 01:00pm (one week after I placed my order to be delivered next day) After a good start with quick and simple order process and efficient service I was disappointed with the delivery. I have expressed my disappointment to Lazy Lawn however I am yet to receive a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The experience of buying was simple and easy. However the draconian language used in the delivery details is almost rude. Dare to be out and we will not leave it AND charge you £20 to redeliver. Great! I am involved in Marketing and you need some help to make all this a bit more user friendly as this is certainly not that
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
LazyLawn is rated 4.87 based on 1,814 reviews